back to
Polyfold Music
We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Sonic Refuge

by Marcus Elliot

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $5 USD  or more


Observer 06:34
Amphion 02:27
Unity 01:49
Rhodes 05:36


"Sonic Refuge" is a compilation of compositions that have been performed by the Marcus Elliot Quartet. The group held a weekly gig at the Detroit jazz club called Cliff Bell's for the past 4 years, where they have been able to workshop their music. The songs that they were working on created a sonic space of refuge not only for those who were listening, but for the artists in the band as well.


released June 5, 2017

Marcus Elliot - saxophone
Michael Malis - piano
Ben Rolston - bass
Stephen Boegehold - drums

Observer - Marcus Elliot
Amphion - Marcus Elliot
Are We Children Yet? - Ben Rolston
Unity - Michael Malis
Rhodes - Marcus Elliot

Mixed and mastered by Josef Deas

Album art by Trista Dymond


all rights reserved



Marcus Elliot Detroit, Michigan

contact / help

Contact Marcus Elliot

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Marcus Elliot, you may also like: